what do you think of this buck?

Discussion in 'Meat Market' started by 1_goat_2_many, Apr 24, 2009.

1. 1_goat_2_many

1_goat_2_many New Member

Apr 22, 2009
    ok, so im fairly new to the goat world and im still learning. i need some opinions on this buck. i bought him last fall. i just couldnt stand to see him suffering anymore. he was 6 months old, weighed 30 pounds and was so sad and sullen looking, i knew i couldnt leave him like that. he's a fb boer buck born march 08.

this is a picture of tonka about a month after i got him. he was still very thin but had already put on a lot of weight. (i do have some other pictures of him when i first got him but i couldnt upload them on here)
    [​IMG]

tonka and donder (nubi buck) in december. id had tonka for about 2 and 1/2 months then.
    [​IMG]

this is him the beginning of march 09. see the difference?
    [​IMG]

anyway, im looking for comments, tell me what you think about him. i plan to use him for breedingstock and market wethers on my % doe. he has been shown and placed GC at our district 4-h show even placing over his older half brother.

2. Thanatos

Thanatos New Member

Mar 16, 2009
    Lake Ariel, Pa
    I like him. He look great to me, but then I do nubians so :shrug:

3. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    welcome to The Goat Spot!

What a handsome fellow you have there. That was awesome of you to do what you did.

I am a dairy gal so will have to wait for the boer people to come on here but I do think he looks quite nice

4. toth boer goats

toth boer goats Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2008
    Corning California