The Goat Spot Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking into buying this girl. She sounds amazing she's nursing 2 babies and still giving half a gallon a day. She's a yearling Nubian. I think her udder looks great (maybe not as attached in the rear as it could be), but I'm totally new to this so I want to know what people think. I'll include the picture where it looks like she is saying "Look how pretty I am. Take me home!"

Thanks
Beth

Attachments

·
Registered
1,319 Posts
Nice teats and strong medial ligament, but her rear udder should be higher and wider. I have no idea about the fore udder as there is no picture, also how many hours is the fill on this goat?

·
Registered
4,162 Posts
Nice teats and strong medial ligament, but her rear udder should be higher and wider. I have no idea about the fore udder as there is no picture, also how many hours is the fill on this goat?
Agreed!
It doesn't look to be anything past a 7 or 8 hr fill.
How old is she?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
These are the only pictures I have right now. I'm not sure how long the fill is. She's milked once a day in the mornings and is with the babies all day.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
She's a year old. I'm not sure what time the pictures where taken. I'm just looking for milk for my family so I don't need perfect. Do you think the rear attachment is so bad it will cause problems?

·
Registered
4,162 Posts
She's a year old. I'm not sure what time the pictures where taken. I'm just looking for milk for my family so I don't need perfect. Do you think the rear attachment is so bad it will cause problems?
Deff not!
If you're looking for milk for your family and nothing fancy I'd say it's perfect:)
Her milk production should get better as she gets older also:)
Around here a gallon a day is what is great for us.
If she's being milked getting half AND has kids, I think that's great:)

·
Registered
693 Posts