What is this???

Discussion in 'Kidding Koral' started by sweetgoats, Mar 20, 2009.

1. sweetgoats

sweetgoats Moderator

Oct 18, 2007
    Peyton CO.
    Ok I have been doing this kidding thing for 9 years and I have never seen this.

I have a few does that I had no idea got bred until they started to show signs. So to sya the least we have no idea at all when they are due. I thought it happened when I had surgery in November but if that was the case they will not be due for at LEAST 3 week. according to Fiasco farm calender. 11/20/2008 is a due date of 4/19/2009.

So what is this? I is on these two and the gray one had it two weeks ago also.

[​IMG][​IMG]

2. RunAround

RunAround New Member

Feb 17, 2008
    Massachusetts
    Looks normal to me. My girls love to loose their plug early. :roll: I think they just do it to get me :hair: :hair:

3. StaceyRosado

StaceyRosado Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ
    could either be a plug or sometimes when my does are recently bred they "leak" like that :shrug:

4. liz

liz Active Member

Oct 5, 2007
    Shelocta PA
    Looks like their plug, mine have had that discharge as early as 3 weeks before delivery to a few days before.

5. sweetgoats

sweetgoats Moderator

Oct 18, 2007
    Peyton CO.
    OK, I thought maybe it was the plug, but I have never seen that before.

Stacey it is thick. When yours leak is it thick or liquid type?

Thanks. One of them is leaving tomorrow. Do you think that she is ok> SOrry like I said I have never seen that before. I was hoping they were not going to go early.

Also, I have others that do not have that so that is why I was worried. I do not want anything to happen to them and the one that is leaving.

Thanks Liz so that is normal that far before.

I can not believe I have never sen that in 9 years. Maybe I have and I didn't think anything of it. :shrug:

6. StaceyRosado

Oct 4, 2007
    NJ