The Goat Spot Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have to write a paper a out farming and give a description of why I like it. I need help for ideas. Thanks!

·
Registered
637 Posts
Well what do you like about it?
In my imagination (cant say I am really a farmer) I think I would like being able to be independant work schedule (I have to punch in and out on a timeclock, how ridiculous is that?), working on my land, and having a close relationship with my animals and understanding how to be self reliant, and being able to make a living in this manner, etc....

·
Registered
1,319 Posts
4-h project. Teach children responsinility. Have our home grown food and milk. The excitment of having new babies. Teaching the children about the birds and bees and the circle of life. Keeping the children out of trouble. I like that if the children needed to they could grow their own food Idk why do you farm?

·
Registered
625 Posts
I love farming because its such a good feeling to do things for yourself. I work a full-time job and we have a small farm only raising goats now, but over the course of my life its been tobacco, sugar cane, livestock, and about anything else you can think of. Of course, the livestock is my favorite and goats are #1 to us. The don't judge you by looks, money or anything else like people do. When you've had a hard day and need a break - there is nothing like a goat herd to do the trick. You feel better real soon. So this is why I like farming. I hope this helps.

·
Registered
1,737 Posts
I like seeing my horses in my backyard, getting excited over the coming kids, and taking care if all the animals. It's different and gives me pride to take care of something and look after things.

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·